Small Angle Scattering Task Force

Method-specific Validation Task Forces have been convened to collect recommendations and develop consensus on additional validation that should be performed, and to identify software applications to perform validation tasks.

The first meeting of the Small Angle Scattering (SAS) Task Force was held July 12-13, 2012 at the Center for Integrative Proteomics Research at Rutgers University in Piscataway, NJ.

Their report has now been published:

"Report of the wwPDB Small-Angle Scattering Task Force: Data Requirements for Biomolecular Modeling and the PDB Structure" Jill Trewhella, Wayne A. Hendrickson, Gerard J. Kleywegt, Andrej Sali, Mamoru Sato, Torsten Schwede, Dmitri I. Svergun, John A. Tainer, John Westbrook and Helen M. Berman (2013) Structure 21: 875-881 [ doi:10.1016/j.str.2013.04.020 ]

SAS Task Force 2012 at Rutgers University

A second meeting was held May 12-14, 2014 at Rutgers. Participants included Jill Trewhella (Chair, University of Sydney), Torsten Schwede (University of Basel), Shuji Akiyama (Research Center of Integrative Molecular Systems (CIMoS), Japan), Dmitri Svergun (EMBL-Hamburg), Wayne Hendrickson (Columbia University), John A. Tainer (The Scripps Research Institute), and Andrej Sali (University of California at San Francisco) and wwPDB Representatives Helen Berman (RCSB PDB), Stephen Burley (RCSB PDB), Gerard Kleywegt (PDBe), John Westbrook (RCSB PDB), and Cathy Lawson (RCSB PDB)

SAS Task Force 2014 at Rutgers University